Hopkinton Median Sale Price Hits $1.25M as Upper-End Homes Lead June Market
HOPKINTON -- A sale at 23 Old Farm Road reached $1,805,000 in mid-June, leading a cluster of high-priced transactions that pushed the median disclosed sale price to $1,250,000 for the period covering June 6 through July 5, 2026.
- MARKET OVERVIEW
- Nineteen deeds were recorded during the period, but sale prices were disclosed in only 9 of those transactions. Among the nine priced sales, prices ranged from $200,000 to $1,805,000, with a median of $1,250,000. Five of the nine disclosed sales came in at or above $1.25 million, indicating that upper-tier residential transactions dominated the priced activity. The remaining 10 transfers carried no disclosed consideration and include several that appear to be trust or estate reorganizations within the same family.
- TOP SALES
- The highest recorded sale of the period was 23 Old Farm Road, which sold June 15 for $1,805,000. Sellers Erica M. and William J. Farrell conveyed the property to Lauren Kennedy Smith Galvin and Ryan Douglas Smith. Second was 20 Hunters Ridge Way, which sold June 9 for $1,600,000; Michael X. Seire and Gwen H. Altman sold to Heather and Sean White. Third, 7 Huckleberry Road changed hands June 15 for $1,400,000, with Robert P. Thornton and Susan Feeney Thornton, both acting as trustees, selling to Nathan and Emily Pardue. Fourth, 20 Washington Lane sold June 11 for $1,300,000; Thomas Tao Tao and Xingya Gao sold to Rajesh Thamatam and Yashoda Naga Deepthi Bhogadhi. Rounding out the top five, 10 Joseph Road sold June 15 for $1,250,000, with trustees Richard S. and Judith C. Caplan conveying to Vanessa and Aaron Giachetti.
- NEIGHBORHOOD BREAKDOWN
- Upper-tier sales above $1.2 million were spread across several distinct addresses, Old Farm Road, Hunters Ridge Way, Huckleberry Road, Washington Lane, and Joseph Road, with no single street accounting for more than one sale in that tier. The mid-range was represented by 84 East Main Street at $685,000 and 10 Trevor Lane Unit 5 at $820,000, with the latter being the only unit-style property with a disclosed price. The sole transaction below $500,000 was 112 Saddle Hill Road at $200,000, sold by White Oak Land Conservation Society Inc. to James Randall and Stephanie Amalia Cross; as a land-conservation-society transfer, this sale likely reflects a parcel of a different character than standard residential listings, though the nature of the property cannot be confirmed from deed data alone. Hayden Rowe Street appeared twice in the dataset, at 56 and 282, though neither carried a disclosed sale price.
- MARKET NOTES
- Of the 19 recorded deeds, at least seven appear to involve transfers between the same individual or entity and a trust bearing the same name, consistent with estate-planning or asset-protection restructuring rather than arm's-length sales. Those transfers include 1 Jackson Street, 6 Leonard Street, 56 Hayden Rowe Street, 23 Chestnut Street, 282 Hayden Rowe Street, 31 Woody Island Road, 1 Morningside Lane Unit 224, and 16 Pendulum Pass. One deed (entry 18) listed no street address for the Hopkinton property; no price was disclosed. The mix of property types among disclosed sales skewed heavily toward single-family homes, with one apparent condominium or townhouse unit at 10 Trevor Lane.
Recorded Deeds
Source: Registry of Deeds. Sale amounts shown as recorded; transfers without a disclosed consideration are noted as such.
Jun 8 - Jun 14
| Date | Address | Grantor | Grantee | Sale Amount |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| 2026-06-08 | 10 TREVOR LN UNIT 5, Hopkinton | KUMAR FNU AMAR; KUMARI POOJA | LANGENFELD BRIAN E | $820,000 |
| 2026-06-08 | 1 MORNINGSIDE LN UNIT 224, Hopkinton | MEHTA CHIRAG; SHAH JAHNAVI | MEHTA CHIRAG R TR; SHAH JAHNAVI V TR | Not disclosed |
| 2026-06-08 | Hopkinton | LAWRENCE STREET LLC | FERREBEE CAROL TR; BEDROSIAN TANIEL TR | Not disclosed |
| 2026-06-08 | 16 PENDULUM PASS, Hopkinton | IYER NATARAJ; IYER MARIANNE VIRGINA | IYER NATARAJ TR; IYER MARIANNE V TR | Not disclosed |
| 2026-06-09 | 20 HUNTERS RIDGE WAY, Hopkinton | SEIRE MICHAEL X; ALTMAN GWEN H | WHITE HEATHER; WHITE SEAN | $1,600,000 |
| 2026-06-10 | 12 HAZEL RD, Hopkinton | WATSON AMY BETH; WATSON DONALD P | WATSON DONALD PATRICK | Not disclosed |
| 2026-06-11 | 20 WASHINGTON LN, Hopkinton | TAO TAO THOMAS; GAO XINGYA | THAMATAM RAJESH; BHOGADHI YASHODA NAGA DEEPTHI | $1,300,000 |
| 2026-06-11 | 27 ALEXANDER RD, Hopkinton | OPENDOOR PROPERTY J LLC | GAMBINO STEPHANIE; CARIGNAN PHILIP | $1,100,000 |
| 2026-06-11 | 112 SADDLE HILL RD, Hopkinton | WHITE OAK LAND CONSERVATION SOCIETY INC | CROSS JAMES RANDALL; CROSS STEPHANIE AMALIA | $200,000 |
| 2026-06-11 | 31 WOODY ISLAND RD, Hopkinton | HANKIN BRADLEY L | HANKIN BRADLEY L TR; BRADLEY L HANKIN TRUST | Not disclosed |
| 2026-06-12 | 6 LEONARD ST, Hopkinton | MAYER FREDERICK TR; MAYER REALTY TRUST | MAYER FREDERICK TR; MAYER DENISE TR | Not disclosed |
| 2026-06-12 | 56 HAYDEN ROWE ST, Hopkinton | MAYER FREDERICK TR; MAYER REALTY TRUST | MAYER FREDERICK TR; MAYER DENISE TR | Not disclosed |
| 2026-06-12 | 23 CHESTNUT ST, Hopkinton | MAYER FREDERICK; MAYER DENISE | MAYER FRECERICK TR; MAYER DENISE TR | Not disclosed |
| 2026-06-12 | 282 HAYDEN ROWE ST, Hopkinton | NOLL JEANNE M; WINTERS JEANNE M | NOLL JEANNE M TR; JM NOLL REALTY TRUST | Not disclosed |
Jun 15 - Jun 21
| Date | Address | Grantor | Grantee | Sale Amount |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| 2026-06-15 | 23 OLD FARM RD, Hopkinton | FARRELL ERICA M; FARRELL WILLIAM J | GALVIN LAUREN KENNEDY SMITH; SMITH RYAN DOUGLAS | $1,805,000 |
| 2026-06-15 | 7 HUCKLEBERRY RD, Hopkinton | THORNTON ROBERT P TR; THORNTON SUSAN FEENEY TR | PARDUE NATHAN; PARDUE EMILY | $1,400,000 |
| 2026-06-15 | 10 JOSEPH RD, Hopkinton | CAPLAN RICHARD S TR; CAPLAN JUDITH C TR | GIACHETTI VANESSA; GIACHETTI AARON | $1,250,000 |
| 2026-06-16 | 84 E MAIN ST, Hopkinton | FREED ANDREW; GRAY ZACHARY | GUIMARAES FERNANDO LUCAS | $685,000 |
| 2026-06-16 | 1 JACKSON ST, Hopkinton | JENIS LOUIS G; JENIS JANICE D | JENIS LOUIS G TR; JENIS JANICE D TR | Not disclosed |
Compiled from official town feeds, community organizations, and local press. Outside reporting is attributed inline.